9 Allergy-Free Halloween Candy Brands

Halloween is just around the corner and every year around this time I start freaking out. With so much candy flowing in and out of the house, and a sneaky kid with food allergies, it’s just hard to keep track of what he puts in their mouth.

I have read articles which say to keep safe by having  some non-candy options like pretzels or stickers etc., but lets be honest who are we kidding. Put a bright red Skittles pack on one side and a mini Halloween pretzel pack on the other, and honestly tell me which one will your kid choose….which one will you choose?

Every year I see addition of more brightly colored candies to the Halloween bowls which scares me more. Why are the companies adding so much artificial dyes to the candy? By now we all know the side effects of these dyes and the problems they cause but that my friends is a topic to be discussed later. Let’s get back to what the kids can safely have on Halloween.

Kudos to these companies for coming up with products which give parents like me the peace of mind and let the kids with food allergies enjoy some Hallowwen candies like typical kids. Best part is, that most products from these companies are:

 

GLUTEN FREE
-DAIRY FREE
-PEANUT FREE
-DYE FREE
-CORN SYRUP FREE

 

yumearth-logo

1. YUMEARTH ORGANICS

No artificial ingredients and with yummy flavors, this is a must try brand. If your kids love lollipops then this brand is for you. They also have Organic Drops, Organic Fruit Snacks, Organic Sour Beans.

 

yumearth-organics

 

 

 

 

 

 

lovely-candy-logo

2. LOVELY CANDY Co.

A premium candy company with vegan fruit chews and gluten free licorice. The caramels are not dairy free so if your kid is sensitive to dairy, try their dark chocolate mint truffles instead.

 

lovely candy co samplerjuicy-chews

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 logo-surfsweets

3. SURF SWEETS

Surf Sweets have a whole range of gummy treats from rings to jelly beans. They are made with organic fruit juice. Most of the products have no gelatin so if you are looking for halal options for jelly beans….rejoice.

 

surf-sweet-treats

 

 

 

gleegumlogo

4. GLEE GUM

Glee Gum is natural chewing gum made without preservatives, artificial flavorings, colorings, or sweeteners (no aspartame). It is the only Non-GMO Project Verified gum on the market, with 6 classic flavors that are also the only Fair Trade gum. It is not corn- free but is vegetarian.

 

glee-gum-pops glee-gum

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

enjoy-life-logo5. ENJOY LIFE

Enjoy Life Foods offers 46 different allergy-friendly products, including cookies, snack bars, seed and fruit mixes, baking chocolate, chocolate bars and snack chips so you have plenty of options to choose from.

enjoy-life-chocolate enjoylife-mini

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

trujoy

6. TRUJOY SWEETS

TruJoy Sweets candies are made with the highest quality natural and organic ingredients without corn syrup or artificial colors and flavors. Organic sweeteners are used to create a healthier and better tasting product which is vegan and kosher.

 

trujoyfruitchewslg trujoy_candycanes trujoychocochews

 

 

 

 

 

 

torie-howard_logo

7. TORIE & HOWARD 

With all natural ingredients, Kosher certified, free of any preservatives, additives,
artificial flavoring, chemicals or dyes, allergy friendly, these organic candies are to die for.

 

torie-hard-candu torie-soft-chews

 

 

 

 

8. NO WHEY! FOODSno-whey-logo

Allergen free Vegan Chocolate products without the compromise in quality. Great Halloween collection including but not limited to chocolate coffins, spiders etc.

 

halloweenfigures no-whey-no-nos peanotcups

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

littlesecrets_logo9. LITTLE SECRETS

There are my kids latest favorite. They are perfect replacement for M&Ms. The candies are not certified gluten free but do not contain any gluten. They use turmeric to make yellow, beet juice for red, spirulina for blue, pumpkin, carrot, and radish for orange, and red cabbage juice for purple. Some of their products do contain dairy so make sure to read the label. The ones below do not contain dairy.

 

 

classic-dark little-secrets-llc-premium-chocolate-candies-dark-chocolate-raspberry sea-salt-little-secret

You may also like

Leave a Reply